Meet Our New Assistants!

banner-introducing-assistant-positions

A few weeks ago, you might recall we put out a message that we were looking for some new assistants to help with some specific (and not so specific) things here at Ugly Ducklings Inc. We wanted to take a chance (all five of us) to introduce them to you so you can get to know them as we know and love them.  So, here goes nothing… Introducing…

mariah-ud-assistant

MARIAH!  Mariah has been brought on board as our new Resource Assistant.  This position is specifically to meet the needs of Ugly Ducklings around the world who may need some assistance finding out where they can go for help.   Mariah, as well as helping witheveryday stuff for Ugly Ducklings, will be gathering resources and information with hotlines, help sites, etc, for the vast array of things our Ugly Ducklings may need help with.  She’s awesome… Here’s a message from her!  (You can follow Mariah on twitter at @MiaLynn28)

Hi, my name is Mariah and I am the new Resource Assistant for the Ugly Ducklings Inc.  My Duckling story began when I saw the website that these two wonderful ladies (Marie & Erin) had created.  I was amazed at what they had made based off of Jen’s inspiring tweets. Since then I have come to realize that the Ugly Ducklings are more than a movement; it’s home. I have never had people care about me and others so much so I wanted to get more involved and be able to help others too. I am so excited to be apart of this amazing movement and be able to inspire others! Ugly Ducklings Stick together!

MAAIKE!  Maaike is joining the team as our new Research Assistant.  She is going to start off by tackling our “Bevies” page and giving it a facelift (which is desperately needs).  We really want our bevies page to be filled with other organizations that stand for what we stand for, and give shout outs to individuals who inspire us the most.  Here’s a message from Maaike!

maaike-ud-assistantHi everyone, my name is Maaike and I am the new research assistant of Ugly Ducklings Inc. I was introduced to this organization by Marie (The Tail Shaker) herself, as she told me and some other friends about a ‘big thing’ that was coming up, but still was a surprise. When she was finally able to tell us more about it, I was really excited. I had read Jennifer Morrison’s tweets that inspired this initiative, and thought it was such an inspirational and hopeful message, that I couldn’t be more happier with the fact that these two awesome girls (Marie & Erin) decided to actually do something with it. The organization itself grew, and still is growing really fast, and I always follow its activities closely. The way I see it, is that this is one big family, helping each other to become the swans each and every one of us is destined to be. To be able to be part of this is something pretty amazing, and I’m extremely grateful for it. I can’t tell you how excited I am to start!  If you are curious about who I am (or how to pronounce my name…), please take a look at the video, and please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions. You can also follow me on Twitter @maaikevkuijk

And click here to watch the vid!

CAMILLA!  Camilla has come on board as our new Social Media Assistant!  She is going to be helping run the facebook page and she iscamilla-ud-assistant going to help with our daily #DucklInspirations, #SwaNews and keeping the #UglyDucklingsPlaylist up to date!  (You can follow her on twitter at @skagengiirl). This is from Camilla:

“Hey Ducklings – This opportunity is a new and unique way for me to make a change in someone’s life, make an impact. I make an impact on my friends’ and my family’s lives, but it would be amazing to branch out to all over the world. I’m sure it might even help me in my own rehabilitation, knowing that I make someone else feel good about themselves.  A little side note: In 2010 I got this quote tattooed down the side of my back, “Be the change you want to see in the world” and that’s what I’ve always aspired to be.”

Please help us in welcoming the new assistants to Ugly Ducklings Inc!

swan out

Write your thoughts...

